Graphic Design  |  Website Design & Development  |  E-commerce Solutions  |  Web Hosting  |  Full Color Printing

Home Page

MultiCOLOR Media.About UsServicesGet A QuotePortfolioContact Us.

 

Archive for the ‘Scam Alert Warnings’ Category

Have you received an e-mail from us that looks like this?

Posted on: August 19th, 2010  |  Written By: Paul Sepulveda

Have you received an email from MultiCOLOR Media that looks like the below e-mail? We did NOT email this out to our clients and if you see this, please mark as SPAM or delete it immediately and do NOT click any of the links in it at all.

We strive to make sure that your email and website are secure with us.

Thank you, Paul and Cami Sepulveda


SAMPLE EMAIL:

Dear Domain Holder,

This message is a reminder to help you keep the contact data associated with your domain registration up-to-date.

As of October 31, 2003 we are required by the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) to send you this reminder by the Anniversary date of each registered Domain Name that is subject to the terms and conditions of that organization.

Below is a list of domain names with your email address listed as the registrant or administrative contact. The current contact information associated with the domain may be verified by following the link provided.

If any of the contact data is inaccurate, it must be corrected. If you need assistance in accessing your account to make these updates, please reply to this email. If the contact data is accurate, no further action is required to comply with this notice.

Please remember that under the terms of your registration agreement, the provision of false Whois (contact) information can be grounds for cancellation of your domain name registration.


Domain Names with Anniversary Dates between August 1 and August 31

Name:    Registration Date:

————————————–

yourdomainname here.com    Aug 05, 2006

View Contact Data:

?

?

Thank you for your attention.

Sincerely,

WDRP Compliance

MultiCOLOR Media

Subscribe Via RSS, Print or Share This Article:

  • PDF
  • Print
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Digg
  • Technorati
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Sphinn

SCAM ALERT – Domain Renewal Notices – BEWARE!

Posted on: October 5th, 2009  |  Written By: Paul Sepulveda

Ok, well this isn’t really a scam per se, it is just a very shady way to do business. Some companies have adopted the questionable practice of monitoring domain names coming up for renewal and sending out fake renewal notices and other types of solicitations with the intent of fooling domain holders into transferring their domain registrations to another provider, usually them. These ARE NOT official bills or notices from MultiCOLOR Media or one of our affiliates. If you transfer your domain name to a new provider, you will lose your MultiCOLOR domain/hosting services, including your Email, DNS, domain forwarding and Whois privacy. Generally speaking, if someone asks you for your “Auth-Code” or “Auth-info code” they are trying to move your services to a new registrar. If you have any questions about the legitimacy of these types of requests, please send us a note via info[at]multicolormedia.com, and we’ll help you sort it out.

Subscribe Via RSS, Print or Share This Article:

  • PDF
  • Print
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Digg
  • Technorati
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Sphinn

Get Our Latest News, Design, Printing & Marketing Tips, and Special Offers direct to your inbox!

Enter your email:


© 1998 - Present  |  MultiCOLOR Media  |  V1.0

Blog  |  News & Info  |  Privacy Policy