Have you received an e-mail from us that looks like this?
Posted on: August 19th, 2010 | Written By: Paul Sepulveda
Have you received an email from MultiCOLOR Media that looks like the below e-mail? We did NOT email this out to our clients and if you see this, please mark as SPAM or delete it immediately and do NOT click any of the links in it at all.
We strive to make sure that your email and website are secure with us.
Thank you, Paul and Cami Sepulveda
SAMPLE EMAIL:
Dear Domain Holder,
This message is a reminder to help you keep the contact data associated with your domain registration up-to-date.
As of October 31, 2003 we are required by the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) to send you this reminder by the Anniversary date of each registered Domain Name that is subject to the terms and conditions of that organization.
Below is a list of domain names with your email address listed as the registrant or administrative contact. The current contact information associated with the domain may be verified by following the link provided.
If any of the contact data is inaccurate, it must be corrected. If you need assistance in accessing your account to make these updates, please reply to this email. If the contact data is accurate, no further action is required to comply with this notice.
Please remember that under the terms of your registration agreement, the provision of false Whois (contact) information can be grounds for cancellation of your domain name registration.
Domain Names with Anniversary Dates between August 1 and August 31
Name: Registration Date:
————————————–
yourdomainname here.com Aug 05, 2006
View Contact Data:
?
?
Thank you for your attention.
Sincerely,
WDRP Compliance
MultiCOLOR Media








